Diverse Board of Directors Members

According to the "Best Practice Principles of Corporate Governance", the Board of Directors should consist of diverse members. In addition, the Board should stipulate the diverse plans including the two standard aspects below for its operation, operating type, and development. 1. Basic conditions and values: gender, age, nationality, culture, etc. 2. Professional knowledge and ability: professional field (such as law, accounting, industry, finance, marketing, or technology), professional skill, industrial experience, etc. The Board of Directors of the Company consists of seven members including three independent Directors, and two of seven Directors are female. The Directors have professional background and extensive experience in various domains including technology, finance, accounting, law, education and academic, and management. Four Directors including Sarah Lin, Sara Lin, Ken Wang and Jyh-Horng Shyu acquire professional capability in operational management, leadership and decision-making, as well as knowledge in optics industry. The independent Director Hsiang-Hsun Wu acquires practical experience in both investment and management.The independent Director Chih-Hun Huang acquires professional capability in operational management and professional knowledge in finance and accounting. The independent Director Wan-Ting Yuan acquires practical experience in operational management. All of our Directors contribute to the operational planning of the Company.

Title Name Gender Age Major Educational Background and Job Experience
Chairman Coretronic Corporation
Legal Representative: Sarah Lin
Female 51-60 Bachelor of International Business, National Chengchi University
President,Coretronic Corporation
Director Coretronic Corporation
Legal Representative: Sara Lin
Female 51-60 MBA of Johnson & Wales University
Executive Vice President, Coretronic Corporation
Director Coretronic Corporation
Legal Representative: Ken Wang
Male 51-60 Master of Electronic and Computer Engineering, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology
President,Nano Precision Taiwan Limited
Director Jyh-Horng Shyu Male 51-60 Master of College of Law, National Taiwan University
President,Young Optics Inc.
Independent Director Hsiang-Hsun Wu Male 41-50 PhD of International Business, National Taiwan University
Assistant Professor, College of Management, Yuan Ze University
Independent Director Chih-Hun Huang Male 41-50 Master of Accountancy, National Cheng Kung University
Chairman and Financial Manager ,
Habitz Medtech Co., Ltd.
Independent Director Wan-Ting Yuan Male 51-60 Master of Guanghua School of Management EMBA, Peking University
Chairman, Aces Electronics Co., Ltd.
Remarks: Based on the requirement specified in Article 17 of the Company’s Articles of Incorporation, election of Directors shall be conducted in accordance with the candidate nomination system, Directors shall be elected in the Shareholders Meeting from the Director candidate list. The tenure of newly elected Directors shall commence from July 15, 2021 and expire on July  14, 2024.

Board of Directors Performance Evaluation

The Company has stipulated regulations for the “Policies, Systems and Performance Evaluation for Compensation of the Directors and Managerial Officers” and "Performance Evaluation for Board-of-Directors", performance evaluation on individual Directors primarily consider the annual attendance level in participating the Board meetings, the persistence in continuing education programs and overall contribution to the Company may also be assessed. assessments and compensation levels of directors and managerial. Evaluation for Directors shall be conducted once a year; comprehensive compensation shall be entitled to those whom with certain level of participation, half-compensation will be granted if failed to achieve the specified participation level.

The actual attendance level of the Directors in the year 2020 is averagely 100%, total time for continuing education programs reached 48 hours. The actual attendance levels of individual Directors also achieved the standard attendance level specified in stipulated regulations for the Policies, Systems and Performance Evaluation for Compensation of the Directors and Managerial Officers. Performance and annual compensation of the Directors in 2020 have submitted to the most current Compensation Committee, reviewed and passed by all members.